in collaboration with

CoPro Market in partnership with The Office of Cultural Affairs, The Consulate General of Israel in New York and Los Angeles Invite you to take part in a special sneak peek screenings of 9 work-in-progress documentaries in rough cut stages.

A Q&A with the filmmakers will be held after the screenings.

REGISTER HERE

Sneak Peek #1 | June 2, 2021

shape
15:30 - 16:00 (CET) | 16:30 - 17:00 (Israel Time)

Grandma Haya decides to stop eating, stop taking her medication, and begins organizing her farewell party from life. This is also the last chance of Miri, Haya’s daughter, to find the origins of her father, who Miri has never met.

It's a Wrap
Director
Miri Urman & Amit Miller
16:00 - 16:30 (CET) | 17:00 - 17:30 (Israel Time)

The creative process of choreographer Sharon Fridman’s new work – a unique piece performed by professional dancers and dancers with physical disabilities. Inspired by Sharon’s childhood experience assisting his disabled mother, they discover new possibilities for movement together.

Shape On Us
Director
Ziv Shiloach

Sneak Peek #2 | June 2, 2021

shape
17:00 - 17:30 (CET) | 18:00 - 18:30 (Israel Time)

A man lies unconscious in the intensive care unit. The doctors give him 4 hours to live, his wife kisses him goodbye, his father-in-law goes over his insurance policy and plans to get rid of the family dog. 44 hours later, Gil Avni (33) astonishingly wakes up recounting every single minute of it all. A story of a man fighting for his life against those who love him, yet think of him as dead.

44 Hours (WT)
Director
Rotem Gross
17:30 - 18:00 (CET) | 18:30 - 19:00 (Israel Time)

An exclusive look inside “conversion therapy", a controversial treatment that promises to make homosexuals straight. Lev and Ben both attend these meetings, but while Lev trusts the process, Ben begins having doubts. He starts investigating if conversion is possible, or, as claimed by many - a deadly dangerous lie.

The Therapy
Director
Zvi Landsman

Sneak Peek #3 | June 3, 2021

shape
16:00 - 16:30 (CET) | 17:00 - 17:30 (Israel Time)

Everyone in Eilat, the most remote city in Israel, knows Dr. Morris and his crocodile, Clarencewho grew up in his home, a strange British bubble in the middle of the desert. Dr. Morris left his wife Fay and their children – Uni, Dolly and Andrew, hours of personal 8 mm films, which re-imagines a forgotten ghost from the past.

Dr. Morris
Director
Itamar Alcalay & Meital Zvieli
16:30 - 17:00 (CET) | 17:30 - 18:00 (Israel Time)

“Apples and Oranges” tells the story of the Kibbutz volunteer movement in Europe and its relations with the State of Israel: a euphoric ideological romance which ended in a divorce.

Apples & Oranges
Director
Yoav Brill

Sneak Peek #4 | June 3, 2021

shape
17:30 - 18:00 (CET) | 18:30 - 19:00 (Israel Time)

"A crook always beats a fool". An exclusive exposure of the enigmatic Arthur J. Finkelstein - the world’s most influential political consultant. Why and how his original innovative methods have shaped the future of major political changes, in the United States, Canada, Israel and Central Eastern Europe.

A Dancer has to Dance - The Story of Arthur J. Finkelstein
Director
Eado Zuckerman
18:00 - 18:30 (CET) | 19:00 - 19:30 (Israel Time)

Composed entirely of videos uploaded to social media over the course of 2020, VIRAL tells the story of a rapidly changing world. Through the eyes of 7 protagonists in their early 20s we follow a new generation, coming to age in unprecedented times. Each of the protagonists has a long cherished dream they plan to accomplish, but as the year unfolds the world around them starts to change dramatically: news of a novel virus emerges, Black Lives Matter Protests take to the streets, the US elects a new president, and an economic crisis is looming on the horizon. As the protagonists try to find their way in this increasingly unforeseeable future, they turn to Social Media to communicate and express themselves, while documenting everything from long distance relationships, to job loss and financial hardships, to surprising political awakenings.

VIRAL
Director
Udi Nir & Sagi Bornstein
Sign Up Log In
Skip to content